Srij Gordon Moody Sicad 18+

2020 Aussie Millions

Aussie Millions Highlights

Today at the Aussie Millions

2020 Aussie Millions
2020 Aussie Millions

The busiest place of the day will be the Exhibition Hall with several Main Event satellites taking place on January 11th, while a new champion will be crowned at the 2020 Aussie Millions. An ANTON Jewellery Championship ring along with a top prize of A$128,000 will be up for grabs in the A$1,150 Six-Max Event and a dozen players remain in the hunt.

Besides that, the A$2,500 Pot-Limit Omaha event will get underway at 10 past noon local time while the A$1,500 Deep Freeze follows two hours later as of 2.10 p.m. local time.

Here is the schedule for the day:

11th JanuaryPot Limit Omaha12:10pmA$2,500
 Six Max1:00pmA$1,150, Final Day
 Deep Freeze2:10pmA$1,500

Deep Freeze

Swiss poker pro and Raising for Effective Giving (REG) co-founder Stefan Huber came out on top of a field of 415 players to win his first Aussie Millions ANTON Jewellery Championship ring. The final table also featured such big names as Nick Pupillo, Randy Lew, Marvin Rettenmaier and Connie Graham, and it was Huber that walked away with a top prize of A$122,760.

Stefan Huber
Stefan Huber at thr 2019 Aussie Millions
PlaceNameCountryPayout (AUD)Payout (USD)
1Stefan HuberSwitzerlandA$122,760$89,051
2Julian DightAustraliaA$76,895$55,780
3Damir AlidzanovicSlovenia$48,905$34,446
4Nick PupilloTaiwan$36,080$26,419
5Andrew TheakstoneAustraliaA$26,975$19,567
6Randy LewUnited StatesA$21,580$15,654
7Arthur MaggsAustraliaA$17,535$12,720
7Arthur MaggsAustraliaA$14,840$10,765
9Connie GrahamAustraliaA$12,140$8,806

Another new event to kick off is the A$2,500 Pot-Limit Omaha event, which drew a total of 145 entries one year ago. Former WSOP Main Event champion and Aussie Poker Hall of Fame member Joe Hachem made it all the way to the final table but came up short of the victory as he had to settle for 4th place.

Jonathan Abdellatif was aiming for another Belgian victory and follow into the footsteps of Bart Lybaert, however, it was Steve Moreschi that ended up victoriously. Among those to cash in the top 15 spots were several notables such as Aussie mixed game specialist Jarryd Godena, Graeme Putt, Yake Wu, Justin Liberto, Ankush Mandavia, Yake Wu, and Michael Seymour.

Tags: Ankush MandaviaAussie MillionsBart LybaertConnie GrahamGraeme PuttJarryd GodenaJoe HachemJonathan AbdellatifJustin LibertoMarvin RettenmaierMichael SeymourNick PupilloRandy LewStefan HuberSteve MorschiYake Wu