2023 Marrakech Poker Open

MPO Main Event
Dias: 3

Ten Players Left; Only One Will Win Marrakech Poker Open Main Event Today!

Casino de Marrakech
Casino de Marrakech

It took three starting flights and a near 11-hour Day 2 to whittle the 295-entry field of the 2023 Marrakech Poker Open 15,000 MAD Main Event down to its final ten hopefuls. Each of them has already locked up 68,000 MAD (€6,200) but the main prize awarded at the end of the night is the 770,000 MAD first place prize ( €70,200) and the rights to take the trophy home.

Casino de Marrakech, located in the stunning Es Saadi Resort in the vibrant Moroccan city of Marrakech, will once again deliver a breathtaking final table stage for the finalists to contest for the lion's share of the 3,849,500 MAD prize pool and the six-figure first place prize. Leading the way is French Adrien Sanz, who will start the day with 2,080,000 in chips.

Following Damaso are winner of the 2014 WPT National Marrakech Mostafa Boukri (1,945,000) and Nuno Correia (1,040,000) while well-known player Karim Lehoussine is the fourth contestant over the million mark with a stack of 1,020,000.

Besides them, a few other notables are still in the race, promising an exciting final table, such as Rosalie Petit (765,000), Thierry Gogniat (420,000) and the recent runner-up of MPO Hight Roller Dinesh Alt (250,000) who will be back in the short stack position .

2023 Marrakech Poker Open Main Event Final Day Chip Counts

1Adrien SanzFrance2,080,00083
2Mostafa BoukriMorocco1,945,00078
3Nuno CorreiaPortugual1,040,00042
4Karim LehoussineFrance1,020,00041
5Rosalie PetitFrance765,00031
6Jorge BouquetPortugual665,00027
7Thierry GogniatFrance420,00017
8Thierry MorelFrance380,00015
9Said BasriFrance280,00011
10Dinesh AltSwitzerland250,00010

Cards will be back in the air at 2.00 p.m. local time, where level 23 10,000/25,000 and a big blind ante of 25,000 will be played out. It will be streamed with a 30-minute delay with Quentin Lecomte and Ronan Monfort in the commentary booth.

As usual, PokerNews will be on the floor start to finish as we crown a new MPO Main Event Champion in Casino de Marrakech today!

Tags: Adrien SanzKarim LehoussineMostafa BoukriNuno CorreiaQuentin LecomteRonan MonfortRosalie PetitSaid Basri