Event #15: $10,000 Heads Up No-Limit Hold'em Championship

Event #15: $10,000 Heads Up No-Limit Hold'em Championship Kicks Off at 3 p.m.

Event #15: $10,000 Heads Up No-Limit Hold'em Championship is set to begin today at 3 p.m. This event is sure to draw several top pros. Last year, 153 players entered, and Florida recreational player Alan Percal had to survive matches against tough opponents including Brian Rast, Jeff Gross and Olivier Busquet to win WSOP gold along with the $320,574 top prize.

This year's three-day event has a cap of 512 players and registration will close when the first draw begins. The first three rounds will take place on Day 1 at 3 p.m., 6 p.m. and 9 p.m. with breaks between matches and levels lasting 20 minutes each. In the following table, you can see results from the Heads Up No-Limit Hold'em Championship from the past decade.

2007$5,000392Dan Schreiber$425,594Mark Muchnik
2008$10,000256Kenny Tran$539,056Alec Torelli
2009$10,000256Leo Wolpert$625,682John Duthie
2010$10,000256Ayaz Mahmood$625,682Ernst Schmejkal
2011$25,000128Jake Cody$851,192Yevgeniy Timoshenko
2012$10,000152Brian Hastings$371,498Jason Mo
2013$10,000162Mark Radoja$331,190Don Nguyen
2014$10,000136Davide Suriano$335,553Sam Stein
2015$10,000143Keith Lehr$334,440Paul Volpe
2016$10,000153Alan Percal$320,574John Smith

Be sure to follow updates right here at PokerNews throughout the event!

Tags: Alan PercalBrian RastJeff GrossOlivier Busquet