2017 World Series of Poker

Event #15: $10,000 Heads Up No-Limit Hold'em Championship
Dias: 2
Event Info

2017 World Series of Poker

Resultado Final
Mão Vencedora
Event Info
Prize Pool
Informações sobre o nível
50,000 / 100,000

Day 2: Three More Rounds Completed, Final Four Remain

Nível 58 : 15,000-30,000, 0 ante
John Smith Advances to the Semifinal Again
John Smith Advances to the Semifinal Again

Day 2 of Event #15: $10,000 Heads Up No-Limit Hold'em Championship began with 32 players, 16 of whom would not make the money. Payouts started after the first round of the day at $26,711. Those who busted in the Sweet Sixteen, taking home $24,881, included Moritz Dietrich, Jason Les, Taylor Paur, Russell Thomas, Dario Sammartino, Dan Smith, Joe McKeehen and Chris Moore.

The quarterfinals ended with just four players moving on while the other four — Ryan Fee, Jack Duong, Olivier Busquet and Ryan Hughes — were eliminated but took home $56,909 for their efforts.

John Smith has advanced to the final four and is no stranger to this stage of the game; he finished second to Alan Percal in the 2016 $10,000 Heads Up No-Limit Hold'em Championship.

The Final Four bracket is below and play will be staggered as all matches will be held on the main stage in Brasilia until we have a champion.

The first match of John Smith vs. Ryan Riess will begin at 3 p.m. The second match between Charlie Carrel and Adrian Mateos will begin immediately after, and the winner of each of those matches will play heads up in the last round for $324,470 and a gold bracelet.

Here is each player's path to the Final Four:

RoundJohn SmithRyan RiessAdrian MateosCharlie Carrel
Round of 128Osman IhlamurGoran MandicDaniel NegreanuTimothy Adams
Round of 64Dietrich FastDimitar DanchevIan O'HaraStephen Chidwick
Round of 32Chance KornuthKane KalasEric WassersonJason McConnon
Round of 16Russell ThomasDan SmithTaylor PaurChris Moore
Round of 8Jack DuongOlivier BusquetRyan HughesRyan Fee

Stay tuned to PokerNews as we bring you all the live updates throughout the 2017 WSOP.

Tags: Adrian MateosCharlier CarrelChris MorreDan SmithDario SammartinoJack DuongJason LesJoe McKeehenJohn SmithMoritz DietrichOlivier BusquetRussell ThomasRyan FeeRyan HughesRyan RiessTaylor Paur