2019 World Series of Poker

Event #71: $500 SALUTE TO WARRIORS No-Limit Hold'em
Dias: 3

Who Will Be the First Champion of Event #71: $500 SALUTE TO WARRIORS No-Limit Hold'em?

Taylor Carroll
Taylor Carroll

After a day of rest to celebrate July 4th, American Independence Day, it’s finally time for Event #71: $500 SALUTE TO WARRIORS No-Limit Hold'em final table with eight players remaining.

The tournament was one of 19 new WSOP events, encouraging military members to join the action and giving away $40 of each buy-in to benefits of the United Services Organization (USO) and other military-related charities.

For his first year, the event gathered a total of 1,723 entries to create a prize pool of $723,660. The final eights are all assured of a minimum payday worth $12,323 but all have their eyes on the $121,161 first prize and a gold bracelet.

The big story in the field today is Taylor Carroll, a former air force member, retired in 2015, who leads the way with a hefty 13,525,000. Taylor cashed the Millionaire Maker earlier during the Series and is already achieving his biggest live poker performance.

He is followed by Susan Faber (7,280,000), Dean Yoon (6,845,000) and Chris Canan (6,105,000), Kulwant Singh (3,300,00), the most experienced tournament player of the table with $202,680 of live earnings, Uriah Grossglauser (2,200,000), Jose Annaloro (1,900,000) and Jordan Knackstedt (1,700,000).

Below you will see the seating chart for the remaining eight players today. The action will be picking up at noon and play until a winner is decided, with a 15-minute break every three levels.

Final Table Draw

SeatNameCountryChip CountBig Blinds
1Jose AnnaloroVenezuela1,265,0006
2Susan FaberUnited States7,280,00036
3Rob StarkUnited States3,655,00018
4Taylor CarrollUnited States13,525,00068
5Dean YoonUnited States6,845,00034
6Kulwant SinghUnited States2,225,00011
7Chris CananUnited States6,105,00031
8Jordan KnackstsedtCanada2,050,00010

PokerNews will be at the heart of the action from beginning to the very end, bringing you live updates of each and every hand that is played at the final table.

Tags: Chris CananDean YoonJordan KnackstedtJose AnnaloroKulwant SinghSusan FaberTaylor CarrollUriah Grossglauser