Srij Gordon Moody Sicad 18+

2018 World Series of Poker

Event #39: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em Shootout
Dias: 2
Event Info

2018 World Series of Poker

Resultado Final
Mão Vencedora
Event Info
Prize Pool
Informações sobre o nível
100,000 / 200,000

Which 10 Players Will Make the Final Table of Event #39: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em Shootout?

Martin Jacobson
Martin Jacobson

Event #39: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em Shootout resumes at 12 noon today, with 100 players returning to 10 tables. Each of those 100 was the last person standing on his or her respective table yesterday, and it will be the aim of all of them to repeat that feat again today. At the end of today, there will be 10 winners, one from each table, who will go through to the final table tomorrow.

Day 1 attracted 908 runners who took seats across 100 tables. A $1,225,800 prize pool was generated and first place will collect $236,498. Everyone starting Day 2 has already secured at least $5,227, but that prize money will increase again for the 10 left standing at the end of play. There will be at least $15,180 in the bag for all those who make it through to Day 3.

There are several well-known names still in contention. These include reigning WSOP Main Event Champion Scott Blumstein who will be sharing table space with two-time bracelet winner Steven Wolansky and one-time bracelet winner Artur Rudziankov. Last year's runner-up in this event, Thomas Boivin, has Russell Thomas, Conor Drinan, and Alexandru Masek keeping him company at his table.

Multiple-bracelet winner Phil Hellmuth will be trying to beat the other players on his table like Thomas Taylor, Alexander Lakhov, and Rep Porter. Meanwhile 888Poker Ambassador and 2014 Main Event Champion Martin Jacobson will have bracelet winners Philip Tom and Justin Liberto, Shannon Shorr, and Tim Burt to contend with at his table.

Make sure to follow all of the updates as the PokerNews live reporting team will be on the floor to bring you all the winners of each table and the action that comes with it.

Tags: Arkadiy TsinisGeorgios SotiropoulosJustin LibertoMartin JacobsonMatthew WaxmanPhil HellmuthRep PorterScott BlumsteinSteven WolanskyThomas BoivinWilliam Kakon