2018 World Series of Poker

Event #24: $2,620 THE MARATHON No-Limit Hold'em
Dias: 5

Who Will Cross the Finish Line First in THE MARATHON to Grab $653,581?

WSOP Twitch Stage
WSOP Twitch Stage

Welcome back to Event #24: $2,620 THE MARATHON No-Limit Hold’Em which has really been a test of endurance for the nine players who have made it through to the final day. After four lengthy days, a winner should be crowned tonight who will take a gold WSOP bracelet and the first-place prize of $653,581 . The player in prime position for his first bracelet is Mark Sleet with 7,725,000 in chips.

Sleet overtook Martin Jacobson for the chip lead in one of the last hands of the day when Jacobson folded a set after having read right that Sleet had the flush. The Swedish 888poker Ambassador is still sitting comfortably in second place, though, with 7,345,000 in chips which is only 8 blinds away from Sleet. Closing the podium, for now, is the Belgian Bart Lybaert in third position. Lybaert had been going up and down in the chip counts but finished the day strong, bagging 7,155,000 in the end.

But this final table is studded with well known names. Michael Addamo, Ihar Soika, Day 3 chip leader and bracelet winner Taylor Paur, Anton Morgenstern, Ying Chan, and Cate Hall have collectively earned more than $11 million in recorded live tournament cashes so aren’t strangers to the final stages of a tournament.

This is what they are all playing for:


When the players return, they will continue in Level 25 for around another 90 minutes with a small blind of 25,000, big blind of 50,000 and a running ante of 5,000. A 15-minute break will take place after each level and a 60-minute dinner break is planned after the fourth level of the day.

The final table will return at 1 p.m. local time to the stage in the Brasilia room as a live stream will be broadcast on Twitch.tv/pokercentral with hole cards on a security delay. But definitely keep your eyes on PokerNews as well, as the reporting team will be there to provide you with all the updates live from the Brasilia stage!

Tags: Anton MorgensternBart LybaertCate HallIhar SoikaMark SleetMartin JacobsonMichael AddamoTaylor PaurYing Chan