Srij Gordon Moody Sicad 18+

2019 Winamax Poker Open Dublin

Main Event
Dias: 1a
Event Info

2019 Winamax Poker Open Dublin

Resultado Final
Mão Vencedora
Event Info
Informações sobre o nível
300,000 / 600,000
Informações sobre o torneio - Dia 1a
Jogadores em jogo

Main Event

Dia 1a Concluído

2015 Champion Calamusa Advances to Winamax Poker Open Main Event Day 2

Pierre Calamusa
Pierre Calamusa

It was a tough day for the Winamax Team Pros in the Winamax Poker Open Main Event here in Dublin, with Pierre Calamusa the only player already guaranteed of a place in Day 2.

A total of 360 players entered on Day 1a, with just 65 of them bagging. Calamusa said he was happy to be one of them.

"I'm very happy," said Calamusa. "Because I don't have to come back tomorrow! I can have a day off and really enjoy Dublin. I can visit the town, it is really important to me that I get to discover new cities and cultures. I'm happy to have 24 hours free."

This isn't his first time in Dublin, but Calamusa explained that he hadn't always had the free time to be able to explore.

"Well one year I won and the other few years I couldn't get past Day 1, so I was playing every day so I didn't have much time to discover Dublin. So tomorrow I will do some sightseeing and that will be great.

"It's important to travel for poker but also important that you get to discover new things!"

With Ivan Deyra, Adrien Delmas and Aladin Reskallah all in High Roller action, the latter of which making it to the final table, it was up to Davidi Kitai, Adrian Mateos and Calamusa to put in good performances here on Day 1a.

However, the Frenchman was the last man standing at the end of the night, with the Belgian Triple Crown winner and Spanish three-time bracelet winner left in his wake.

Adrian Mateos
Adrian Mateos will have to try again if he wants to make it through to Day 2

With less than a level left in the day, it looked like Erik Oelschlegel would be the Day 1a chip leader with well over 700,000. He bagged 739,000 but was behind Irishman George Stoddart (750,000) who is the Day 1a chip leader.

Christian Gruet (652,000), Mehdi Saidi (547,000), Sebastian Giangrasso (507,000) and Peter Loock (504,000) are the only other players over the 500,000 chip mark.

There were plenty of familiar faces who failed to make it through to Day 2 including 2018 WSOP Main Event runner-up Tony Miles, Dara O'Kearney, Nicholas Newport, Peter Jaksland, Jonathan Therme, Teunis Kooij, and Erwann Pecheux.

These players will have to make it through tomorrow's Day 1b or Turbo Day 1c which take place at 12:00 and 20:00 local time.

Stay tuned to PokerNews as we bring you all the live coverage from here in Dublin.

Tags: Adrian MateosAdrien DelmasAladin ReskallahDara O'KearneyDavidi KitaiErwann PecheuxIvan DeyraJonathan ThermeNicholas NewportPeter JakslandPierre CalamusaTony Miles

Day 1a Chip Counts

Jogador Fichas Oscilação
George Stoddart ie
George Stoddart
Day 1A Chip Leader
Erik Oelschlegel fr
Erik Oelschlegel
Christian Gruet fr
Christian Gruet
Saidi Mehdi fr
Saidi Mehdi
Sebastien Giangrasso fr
Sebastien Giangrasso
Peter Loock fr
Peter Loock
Raphael Blouet fr
Raphael Blouet
Sacha Thery fr
Sacha Thery
Arkan Akin fr
Arkan Akin
Jerome Hurstel fr
Jerome Hurstel
Mathieu Pinson fr
Mathieu Pinson
Pierre Calamusa fr
Pierre Calamusa
Toby Joyce ie
Toby Joyce
Thomas Simsen fr
Thomas Simsen
Mahmood Rasheed ie
Mahmood Rasheed
Adrien Schnarrenberger fr
Adrien Schnarrenberger
Antoine Stackowiak fr
Antoine Stackowiak
Benjamin Bonnardot fr
Benjamin Bonnardot
Jean Charles Jourdain fr
Jean Charles Jourdain
Matthew Gilmartin ie
Matthew Gilmartin
Richard Oneill ie
Richard Oneill
Ivan Tononi it
Ivan Tononi
Carlos Neves pt
Carlos Neves
Sebastien Chevillet fr
Sebastien Chevillet
Vincent Ralambomiadana fr
Vincent Ralambomiadana

Leia tudo

Winamax Poker Open Main Event Celebrates Tenth Anniversary

2018 Champion Karol Wojciechowski
2018 Champion Karol Wojciechowski

Welcome to the PokerNews coverage of the 2019 Winamax Poker Open Main Event. Last year a record field of 1,191, with Karol Wojciechowski emerging triumphant and taking home €89,716.

Day 1a gets underway later today at 12:00 local time, and as usual, a large crowd is expected to look to become the eleventh winner of the Winamax Poker Open here in Dublin.

The tournament costs just €500 to enter, and is played in a six-max format throughout, a format these days that is not only highly desirable but well-received among the poker players who compete in the festival.

For Day 1a, PokerNews will be focusing on the conclusion of the €1,000 High Roller which resumes at 12:30 p.m. but don't worry, we'll bring you a round-up of the day's play with who is advancing at the of play in the Main Event.

Former Winners

YearFieldWinnerFirst Prize
2010313Alan Trueick€40,142
2011656Steven King€63,000
2012818Cyril Delaire€65,000
20131,086Jerome Guermeur€75,000
2014994Tom Kitt€75,000
2015959Pierre Calamusa€70,000
2016978Antonin Teisseire€72,000
20171,096Otto Richard€92,000
20181,191Karol Wojciechowski€89716

Players will receive 50,000 in chips and play twenty 30-minute levels. On day 2 there will be eighteen 35-minute levels and on Day 3, the levels will increase to 40 minutes and play to a winner.

Late registration is open for 16 levels on all Day 1s, with players allowed a single re-entry. Players may also opt to forfeit their stack at the end of a Day 1 in order to take part in a different Day 1.

With a raft of off-the-felt activities, PokerNews will be on hand to make sure you get the very best taste of the atmosphere here at the Citywest hotel. From beer pong to the Irish Party, we'll be there every step of the way!

Tags: Karol Wojciechowski

Main Event

Dia 1a Iniciado