$100,000 Challenge

Ole Schemion Leads Final Table of $100,000 Challenge

[user68268] • Nível 16: 10,000-20,000, 3,000 ante
Ole Schemion

The official final table of the 2015 Aussie Millions $100,000 Challenge has been set, and it is truly a great one. Ole Schemion leads the pack with 1.888 million in chips, and he's trailed by Jason Mo with 1.15 million and Erik Seidel with 1.083 million. Include the likes of Justin Bonomo, Dani Stern, Richard Yong, Scott Seiver, and Alex Trevallion, and you've got yourself quite the lineup of stars.

Schemion's big chip lead came just before the night came to a close when he busted Tony Bloom in 10th place. Bloom, the winner of the 2004 Aussie Millions Main Event, raised all in on the river of a board that read {A-Spades}{K-Hearts}{10-Hearts}{Q-Spades}{Q-Hearts} with a flush. Unfortunately for him, Schemion had the {A-Hearts}{Q-Diamonds} for a full house, and he made the easy call to send Bloom packing. Thanks to that hand, Schemion finished over 700,000 ahead of his nearest competitor.

The plan for Day 2 was to reach the final table with everyone remaining officially in the money. That couldn't have been done without someone earning the unlucky title of "bubble boy." That nickname went to Dan Smith, the 2012 winner of this event.

After Bloom went out in 10th place, the final nine competitors formed to one table. It was here that Smith moved all in from the cutoff seat with the {K-Hearts}{Q-Spades} and ran into the {J-Clubs}{J-Hearts} of Seidel. Smith found no help on the flop, turn, or river, and he was eliminated to move Seidel over a million in chips to end play.

Not only did Seidel hit seven figures, but he found his way to the money in this event for a record fourth time — something no one else has done in the history of the Aussie Millions $100,000 Challenge. Heading into this year's affair, Seidel, David Steicke, Bloom, and Dan Shak had all made the money three times in this event, but now Seidel stands alone with four. He's also locked up no less than AU$310,000 in prize money to put his combined take from this event at over AU$3 million.

Speaking of money, the top prize this year is set at AU$1.87 million, and the top three spots are set to earn at least a million Australian dollars.

Final Table Seat Draw

1Erik Seidel1,083,000
2Scott Seiver545,000
3Richard Yong554,000
4Justin Bonomo833,000
5Ole Schemion1,888,000
6Alex Trevallion291,000
7Dani Stern656,000
8Jason Mo1,150,000

It's going to be quite the finale when it goes down, and that's going to happen on Saturday, Jan. 31. All of the final eight players will now have a chance to make a deep run in the Main Event, which will see them enter the third and final starting flight tomorrow at 12:30 p.m. local time.

Tags: Ole Schemion