2017 World Series of Poker

Event #65: $1,000 No-Limit Hold'em (30 minute levels)
Dias: 1
Event Info

2017 World Series of Poker

Resultado Final
Mão Vencedora
Event Info
Prize Pool
Informações sobre o nível
40,000 / 80,000

Dylan Linde Leads Final 27 in the $1,000 No-Limit Hold'em Turbo

Nível 20 : 5,000/10,000, 1,000 ante
Dylan Linde
Dylan Linde

It was a case of blink and you’ll miss them as players turned out for Day 1 of Event #65: No-Limit Hold’em (30 minute levels). After 20 levels of play, only 27 of the starting 1,413 remain in contention for the title.

Dylan Linde leads the way with over 100 starting stacks in this turbo format, and he is joined by Anton Bertilsson (432,000), Toro Istvan (413,000) and Aaron Hirst (459,000), amongst others who bagged above average stacks.

Some of the early players in their seats were Kenny Hallaert, Barry Greenstein, Jonathan Little, Jared Hamby, Cate Hall, Ismael Bojang, Rocco Palumbo, Fabrice Soulier, 2004 Main Event winner Greg Raymer, 2017 bracelet-winner Mohsin Charania and many more.

The event is scheduled for two days, and the money bubble burst shortly before players went on their dinner break. Some of the players to narrowly miss out on a $1,503 min-cash included Josh Beckley, Tony Cousineau, Ari Engel, Chris Ferguson and Bernard Lee.

The money bubble burst when two players, including Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier, bust on separate tables. Grospellier’s bust was the uglier of the two; getting Kings in against Aces. There was a king on the flop, but also an Ace, and Grospellier had to settle with a min-cash, albeit half of one.

Players who cashed for the minimum $1,503 included Andrew Barber (200th), Scott Davies (199th), Natasha Mercier (198th) and Antoine Saout (186th).

The jump to $1,573 saw the likes of Jean Montury (165th), 888poker Ambassador Bruno Politano (163rd), William Kassouf (161st) and Mike Leah (158th) exit the tournament.

As the day drew on there was no let up in the bust outs, with Maxim Lykov (86th) and Tobias Peters (87th) busting, and Nacho Barbero exiting in 72nd ($2,821).

By the end of the night, players were redrawing around three tables and will return with just 27 players remaining.

Play resumes on Wednesday, 5th July at 12 p.m. local time. Keep it right here on PokerNews for live updates from the field.

TableSeatPlayerCountryChip CountBig Blinds
171Bryan BerrymanUnited States101,0008
172Nicholas RamponeUnited States334,00028
173Thomas TaylorCanada169,00014
174Anton BertilssonSweden432,00036
175John BrownUnited States253,00021
176Asi MosheIsrael195,00016
177Andrew TengUnited Kingdom105,0009
178Devin RobinsonCanada104,0009
179William FoxenUnited States402,00034
181Toro IstvanHungary413,00034
182David ValcourtCanada149,00012
183Shai ZurrIsrael207,00017
184Chris AtkinsonUnited States340,00028
185Gerean SowaAustria118,00010
186Ian ModderCanada273,00023
187Mark BansemerUnited States235,00020
188Dylan LindeUnited States562,00047
189Jonathan McCannUnited Kingdom165,00014
191Yiannis LiperisCyprus329,00027
192Joseph LibertaUnited States363,00030
193Cristiano GuerraItaly144,00012
194Joao SimaoBrazil111,0009
195Ognien SekularacSerbia395,00033
196Aaron HirstUnited States459,00038
197Erick ButUnited States275,00023
198Phong NguyenUnited States222,00019
199Lawrence WhyteUnited States178,00015

Tags: Aaron HirstAntoine SaoutAri EngelBarry GreensteinDavid ValcourtDylan LindeFabrice SoulierIsmael BojangJared HambyJean MonturyJoao SimaoJonathan LittleJose Ignacio BarberoJosh BeckleyTobias PetersTony CousineauWilliam Kassouf