2015-2016 WSOP International Circuit King's Casino Rozvadov

Pot-Limit Omaha High Roller
Dias: 1

Jan-Peter Jachtmann Leads After Day 1 of the PLO High Roller in Rozvadov

Nível 9 : 500-1,000, 0 ante
Jan-Peter Jachtmann
Jan-Peter Jachtmann

The first day of the €3,000 Pot-Limit Omaha High Roller Event at the 2015 World Series of Poker Circuit King's Casino drew a total of 32 entries, including at least three reentries, which nearly matched the €100,000 guarantee.

With the late registration and reentry period open until the start of Day 2 at 16:00 local time on Wednesday, that number is sure to go up as participants of Tuesday's high-stakes cash game are likely candidates to enter before the first cards are dealt.

The overnight chip leader is 2012 WSOP pot-limit omaha world champion Jan-Peter Jachtmann with 136,800 in chips, followed by Jani Vilmunen (126,800) and Thomas Bichon (108,800).

The trio all have six figures in chips, while Florian Langmann bagged up 86,700. Further notables include Vasili Firsau (68,100), 2013 Eureka Prague champion Dimitri Holdeew (63,800), as well as the two two-time WSOP bracelet winners John Kabbaj (38,500) and Jesper Hougaard (25,500).

A King's regular, known only as Nicholson, was the first player on the rail, and Besim Hot followed soon after despite an explosive start in the tournament. Claus Carlsen, Jerome Sgorrano, Mikkel Plum, EPT11 Prague finalist Miltiadis Kyriakides and Vadim Markushevski also joined the rail before the end of level nine, while King's Casino owner Leon Tsoukernik only played two hands in the tournament.

Day 2 action begins at Level 10 and blinds of 600/1,200 with a level duration of one hour each. Once registration closes, the payouts will be announced, and then the field will look to play down to a winner. Make sure to tune back to PokerNews to find out who makes history on Czech soil and becomes the latest owner of a WSOP circuit ring.

Tags: Besim HotClaus CarlsenDimitri HoldeewFlorian LangmannJan-Peter JachtmannJani VilmunenJerome SgorranoJesper HougaardJohn KabbajKing's CasinoLeon TsoukernikMikkel PlumMiltiadis KyriakidesNicholsonThomas BichonVadim MarkushevskiVasili FirsauWSOPWSOP Circuit