partypoker MILLIONS Online
WSOPC #13: $10,000 Heads-Up No-Limit Hold'em

Astedt, Muhovic, Modder, and Li Make Final Four in the 2020 GGPoker WSOPC #13: $10,000 Heads-Up No-Limit Hold'em

Niklas Astedt

After just over nine hours, the final four players in the 2020 GGPoker WSOPC #13: $10,000 Heads-Up No-Limit Hold'em have been finalized. The $1,000,000 guaranteed prize pool attracted 94 players and eight players would get a share of the prize pool.

The first player to claim their spot in the semi-finals was also the player with probably the biggest online reputation of the remaining players, Niklas Astedt. Astedt is probably the biggest winner in the MTT fields with over $21,000,000 in cashes.

Astedt has cashed 18 times in WSOP events excluding any online WSOP Circuit events as those aren't recorded on the WSOP site. His best result in the WSOP online events came when he finished as the runner-up behind Roberto Romanello in Event #39: $1,500 No Limit Hold'em [Asia Time Zone] for $156,905.

Battling Astedt on Saturday, January 9th will be Cooper Li from Malaysia who seems to be relatively unknown with his name not bringing up any poker results and when looking on GGPoker, he has collected $5,768 in tournament winnings. Li can count George Wolff and Dan Shak as some of his victims.

Round of 4
Round of 4

Over on the other side of the brackets, you can find Mirza Muhovic who was interviewed by PokerNews back in 2014 about his success in the cash game pool but has been running deep in the tournament fields over the past months.

He will be facing Ian Modder who has already collected his biggest cash in the WSOP tournaments or any live poker tournaments according to The Hendon Mob. But according to PokerCraft Modder has almost $500,000 in cashes on GGPoker alone so he will be familiar with the later stages of tournament play.

Routes to the Final Four

 Niklas AstedtCooper LiMirza MuhovicIan Modder
Round of 128ByeFabian SpielmannAnton MorgensternMike Watson
Round of 64Timothy AdamsIoannis DroushiotisKoray TurkerIoannis Angelou-Konstas
Round of 32Luke ReevesDan ShakFabrice TouilJoakim Andersson
Round of 16Guillaume NoletGortikov GortikovJuan VecinoMateusz Wozniak
Round of 8Wiktor MalinowskiGeorge WolffJuan PardoOliver Weis

Wiktor Malinowski, Wolff, Juan Pardo, and Oliver Weis were the only ones to cash today for $62,188 as the top eight players got paid.

The four remaining players will be taking a break until Saturday, 6:30 p.m. GMT where they will continue the battle for the WSOP Circuit ring and the first-place prize of $348,250 while they have all already secured at least $99,500. Cards-up coverage with a security delay will be provided on the GGPoker.TV channel and PokerNews will be following along live with all the action right here.